← All Articles Centennial College Paramedic Program: Admissions 2026-2027

Centennial College Paramedic Program: Admissions 2026-2027

Complete guide to Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine 2026-2027: eligibility, Casper requirements, test dates, curriculum, student life, and application prep in Toronto, Canada.

0 views
Centennial CollegeParamedic-Primary Care ParamedicineToronto, Ontario, Canada2026-2027 cycle

Centennial College's Paramedic program is a two-year Ontario College Diploma at Morningside Campus. Applicants must complete Canada Casper 2 and meet the program's academic admission requirements. Admission is competitive, and students complete clinical or field placement requirements during the program.

Program
Paramedic
Credential
Ontario College Diploma
Location
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Casper
Required · CSP-10211
Next deadline
February 1, 2027 (Equal consideration date)
Length
2 years / 4 semesters

Casper Requirement for Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine

Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine requires Casper for the 2026-2027 cycle.

Test to book
Canada Casper 2 · CSP-10211
Languages
English
Applicant ID to enter
Centennial College ID - last 2 digits of the year followed by IH and then 5 digits; OCAS Number

Check available Casper test dates in your Acuity Insights account at takecasper.com.

When registering for Casper, select Primary Care Paramedic as your program.

Casper format

Casper is an online, open-response situational judgment test run by Acuity Insights. The current format has 11 scenarios (4 video-response and 7 typed-response) with 2 questions each and takes about 65 to 85 minutes, including optional breaks. Typed-response scenarios allow 3.5 minutes to answer both questions.

Practice with Bright Doctor's Casper Question Bank, featuring 100+ scenarios and 300+ expert responses.

Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine Application Deadlines 2026-2027

Apply through
OntarioColleges.ca (OCAS)
Applications open
Fall 2027 application opening date not yet published.
Application fee
$150 for Canadian applicants applying through Ontario Colleges, for up to five program choices.
WhatWhen
Equal consideration dateFebruary 1, 2027upcoming

Apply using your OCAS Number. Strategic applicants submit early to secure test slots and allow processing time.

Eligibility Requirements for Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine

Degree / credits

Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) or equivalent. Competitive applicants complete post-secondary upgrades if needed, such as through TVO ILC or pre-health programs, to meet grade thresholds.

Citizenship

International students may apply but must confirm OSSD equivalency; additional visa and funding details apply.

Language proficiency

All applicants must demonstrate English proficiency through accepted prior education, upgrading or an accepted assessment.

Admission pathways

  • Pre-health / TVO ILC upgrades: If high school marks fall short, upgrade via recognized pathways such as Centennial's pre-health program or TVO ILC, then reapply.

Before applying, verify requirements on Centennial College's full-time program list to avoid disqualification.

Other requirements

  • Clinical pre-placement health form: Required before placement.
  • Standard First Aid: Required before placement.
  • CPR: HCP or BLS level; required before placement.
  • Vulnerable sector screening: Must be issued within 3 months of placement start.
  • Mask fit: Required annually.
  • Influenza vaccination: Required during November through April.

Selection Factors Centennial College Considers

Prerequisites

CourseRequirement
Grade 12 Englishrequired
Grade 12 Biologyrequired
Grade 12 Mathematics (Calculus and Vectors, Advanced Functions, or Data Management)required
Grade 12 Chemistryrecommended

GPA

Competitive
Competitive grades in required Grade 12 courses (English, Biology, Math) are essential. No minimum GPA is specified.

Upgrade via pre-health if needed.

How applicants are ranked

Paramedic is a competitive program: meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee a seat. Casper is required, but Centennial does not state its weight in selection. When places open on a waitlist, offers go to the next highest qualified applicants based on the average of required subjects.

Interview Format at Centennial College

No interview format is mentioned. Selection relies on prerequisites and Casper performance. Check the official site for updates.

Practice under timed, realistic conditions with Bright Doctor's AI Interview Simulator.

Prepare for Casper and Your Interview

Access Bright Doctor's Casper Question Bank with 100+ scenarios and 300+ expert-crafted responses, AI Interview Simulator with realistic practice conditions, and personalized mentorship from current medical students, all on one web-based platform.

Start Practicing Free

Curriculum at Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine

Program length
2 years / 4 semesters
Structure

Theory, practical skills, and clinical placements, including simulated lab scenarios, field placements, and real-life experiences.

Campuses
Morningside Campus

Key components include concentrated theory and skills updates preparing for Advanced EMCA examinations; extensive on-the-job learning with working professionals; and hands-on training in ambulance and emergency care. Builds expertise in emergency, medical trauma, and psychological situations. Matriculated students highlight the program's difficulty—described as among the toughest years—but credit it for career readiness, with graduates securing roles 3.5 years post-graduation.

Campus and facilities

The Paramedic program is based at Morningside Campus.

Tuition and Funding at Centennial College

  • Canadian tuition, first year, two semesters (2026-2027 published rate): $3,464
  • Canadian tuition, second year, two semesters (2026-2027 published rate): $3,464
  • International tuition, first year, two semesters (2026-2027 published rate): $18,005
  • International tuition, second year, two semesters (2026-2027 published rate): $17,491

These published tuition rates are not confirmed for the upcoming entry term. Ancillary fees are additional.

What Applicants Are Saying

Current students describe the program as demanding yet rewarding, with excellent faculty including an emergency medicine physician. Students report that Casper results carry significant weight compared to other elements. Matriculated students highlight the program's difficulty—described as among the toughest years—but credit it for career readiness, with graduates securing roles 3.5 years post-graduation. Current paramedic students describe a high-pressure environment that fosters resilience, with intense but transformative experiences they would not trade for easier paths. The culture emphasizes teamwork and professionalism. Job prospects remain strong despite the extended timeline.

Shared by applicants and students on forums and communities. It is anecdotal, not official program information.

How to Prepare Your Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine Application

  1. Check Centennial's program requirements and submit required transcripts.
  2. Book the Canada Casper 2 assessment and select Primary Care Paramedic when registration is available.
  3. Prepare the health form, Standard First Aid, HCP- or BLS-level CPR, vulnerable sector screening, annual mask fit and seasonal flu vaccination before placement.
  4. Apply through Ontario Colleges by the equal consideration date.

More About Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine

Program size

Ontario's largest public paramedic program

Faculty

Excellent faculty including a full-time emergency medicine physician

Frequently Asked Questions About Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine

Is Casper required for Centennial College Paramedic Program?

Yes. Centennial directs Paramedic applicants to Canada Casper 2 (CSP-10211) and instructs them to select Primary Care Paramedic when registering.

What are the GPA requirements for Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine?

Centennial treats Paramedic as a competitive program. Meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee admission; consult the program's admission requirements for required courses and grades.

Does Centennial College Paramedic Program require an interview?

Centennial's published Casper and competitive-admission guidance does not specify an interview format or dates.

How competitive is Centennial College Paramedic Program?

Paramedic is on Centennial's competitive-program list. Meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee a seat; Centennial does not publish a Casper selection weight here.

What is the tuition for Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine?

Published tuition is $3,464 for each of the two years for Canadian students, or $18,005 in year one and $17,491 in year two for international students. Ancillary fees are additional; rates for the upcoming entry term are not confirmed.

Can international students apply to Centennial College Paramedic Program?

Centennial provides an international application route. International students need a valid co-op work permit for clinical placements and must meet admission and English-proficiency requirements.

What certifications do I need for Centennial College Paramedic Program?

Before placement, Paramedic students need Standard First Aid, HCP- or BLS-level CPR, a health form, recent vulnerable sector screening, annual mask fit and seasonal flu vaccination.

How long is the Centennial College Paramedic-Primary Care Paramedicine program?

The Paramedic Ontario College Diploma takes two years, or four semesters. Pre-health is a separate pathway, not part of the diploma's stated length.

Sources

Last updated: September 26, 2026